Teams of three—made up of a prosecutor, law enforcement officer, and advocate—from rural, under-resourced counties in Texas are encouraged to apply. Each Team will select one Fellow to serve as their CCR Coordinator (see below for more details). We ask that all Fellows plan, in good faith, to be at their current agency for at least two more years. Fellows are also required to secure the support of the head of their agency/organization/department.

COUNTIES WITHOUT ADVOCACY AGENCIES: We encourage communities to think outside of the box when identifying an advocacy partner. Is there a domestic violence services agency just outside of your town that serves your community? Is there a Victim Services Coordinator at your prosecutor’s office or police department? ICCR staff is happy to help you identify and connect with potential advocacy partners.
You may submit an application prior to securing an advocacy partner, but note that your application will be pending until each applicant’s section is fully completed.

Eligibility Requirements

For the purposes of ICCR, rural means any county that has been designated as "rural" by the Office of Management & Budget OR has a population of less than 50,000 people. Under-resourced means any county that falls within the following Service Classes, as defined by the Texas Council on Family Violence State Plan:
  -  Class 1: Largely intermittent physical service availability
  -  Class 2: Largely rural areas served by outreach centers
  -  Class 5: Largely rural with intermittent physical service availability
  -  Class 6: No services available

Based on the above criteria, eligible Texas counties are listed below. If your county is not listed below but you feel you meet the “rural and under-resourced” criteria, please reach out to Brooke Meyer at bmeyer@conferencecaw.org.

Eligible Counties:
Andrews, Aransas, Archer, Armstrong, Atascosa, Austin, Bailey, Bandera, Baylor, Bee, Blanco, Borden, Bosque, Briscoe, Brooks, Burleson, Caldwell, Calhoun, Callahan, Camp, Carson, Cass, Castro, Chambers, Childress, Clay, Cochran, Coke, Coleman, Collingsworth, Colorado, Comanche, Concho, Cooke, Cottle, Crane, Crockett, Crosby, Culberson, Dallam, Dawson, Deaf Smith, Delta, DeWitt, Dickens, Donley, Duval, Eastland, Edwards, Erath, Falls, Fannin, Fayette, Fisher, Floyd, Foard, Franklin, Freestone, Frio, Gaines, Garza, Gillespie, Glasscock, Goliad, Gonzales, Grimes, Hall, Hamilton, Hansford, Hardeman, Harrison, Hartley, Haskell, Hemphill, Henderson, Hill, Hockley, Hopkins, Houston, Howard, Hudspeth, Irion, Jack, Jackson, Jeff Davis, Jim Hogg, Jim Wells, Jones, Karnes, Kenedy, Kent, Kimble, King, Kinney, Kleberg, Knox, La Salle, Lamar, Lamb, Lampasas, Lavaca, Lee, Leon, Limestone, Lipscomb, Live Oak, Llano, Loving, Lynn, Madison, Marion, Martin, Mason, Maverick, McMullen, Menard, Milam, Mills, Mitchell, Montague, Morris, Motley, Nacogdoches, Navarro, Newton, Nolan, Oldham, Palo Pinto, Panola, Parmer, Pecos, Rains, Reagan, Real, Red River, Reeves, Refugio, Roberts, Robertson, Runnels, Sabine, San Augustine, San Jacinto, Schleicher, Shackelford, Shelby, Sherman, Somervell, Starr, Stephens, Sterling, Stonewall, Sutton, Swisher, Terrell, Terry, Throckmorton, Trinity, Tyler, Upshur, Upton, Uvalde, Val Verde, Van Zandt, Ward, Washington, Wharton, Wheeler, Wilbarger, Willacy, Wilson, 
Winkler, Wood, Yoakum, Young, Zapata, Zavala

Applications for the 2019-2020 Cohort are now open! Once your team submits the joint application, you will be notified by a member of the ICCR staff!


Note that each team will submit ONE joint application.